Feel the Music ….

Music lets you express yourself and inspires you to go above and beyond. To feel the magic of musical inspiration please do try this experiment. Doing this experiment let me unleash my potential and let my creativity be free.

An Alternate World :

IMG_7766

The first thing that comes to my mind when I look at my this piece of artwork is… An Alternate world. It shows life, and how you can, or should, look at things in a different perspective.

I created this “Alternate world” by closing my eyes and listening to a beautiful piece while my hands gracefully sketched my feelings onto the paper.

I chose “Eine Kleine Nachtmusik” by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. I chose this song because it feels like you’re in this happy, carefree world. Not worrying about anything, just enjoying yourself. It felt very self-explanatory by unraveling itself as it gets deeper and deeper into the piece. It makes you lighten up and feel more energetic.

I colored my piece randomly. Yes, I said randomly. I took all my colored pencils in my hand and closed my eyes and picked one and colored the shape in. Even though I didn’t look at the colors I made sure that no color was next to the same color. The designs I added after I finished “conducting” on my paper were things you’d see in an everyday life. For example a theater to show diversity and talent, an eye to show to change your perspective on things, a hill with a girl on top to show you can do it. It represents what’s inside me. My picture shows the way the song felt to me by letting me express myself. This project was called “Feel The Music”, and I absolutely loved it!

This project is very simple, all you have to do is pick out a piece of music, close your eyes and let your hands draw what they feel. When the music is over look over your piece and start coloring it with any colors you want. After coloring the artwork add some other final touches and “Voila!”

Thank you for reading my thoughts 🙂

Ela Kulkarni

8 thoughts on “Feel the Music ….

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑